Executive establishes new restrictive measures to curb spread of COVID-19
15 enero 2021


On January 14, through a Supreme Decree N° 002-2021-PCM, the President of Peru, Francisco Sagasti, established new restrictive measures to curb the spread of COVID-19. These envisage three levels of health alert for each region: moderate, high and very high. The nature of the curfew and the degree of reduction of capacity in shopping centers, cinemas and restaurants will depend on the alert level. The measure is to be in effect January 15-31. 


On “high alert” are the regions: Metropolitan Lima, Arequipa, Apurimac, Cajamarca, Callao, Madre de Dios, Cusco, Puno, Moquegua, Pasco, Huanuco, La Libertad and Tumbe, where the curfew will run from 9:00 pm until 4:00 am next day. The maximum capacity for cinemas will be 30%, for shopping centers 40% and restaurants 50%.


In those regions on “very high alert,” such as Piura, Lambayeque, Ancash, Lima Regions, Junin, Ica and Tacna, the curfew will run from 7:00 pm to 4:00 am, and the cinemas will not be able to open, shopping centers may operate with a maximum capacity of 30% and restaurants with 40%.


Meanwhile in the case of regions on “moderate alert,” which are Loreto, Amazonas, San Martin, Ucayali, Huancavelica and Ayacucho, the curfew will only be in operation from 11:00 pm to 4:00 am. Restaurants will be able to operate with a capacity of 60%, stores in general 50% and the cinemas 40%.


Noticias Relacionadas
Fatal error: Exception thrown without a stack frame in Unknown on line 0