FAQ: What is the Lima Group?
5 julio 2019

The Lima Group was created in August 2017 as a multilateral forum to monitor political conflicts in Venezuela. Unlike the ICG, the Lima Group does recognize Juan Guaidó as interim president. Its members are Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, and Venezuela.  (As of February 2019, a representative of Juan Guaidó also forms part of the Lima Group). Although the United States is not part of the Group, its opinion is taken into account in its decisions.

Noticias Relacionadas